What should I do?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: High School Life and Pre-college Issues: May, 2003 and Earlier Archive: What should I do?
By AR on Monday, September 30, 2002 - 08:58 pm: Edit

I am a sophomore in a good school in NJ, and my aims are high. I have taken the Sats in 8th grade: scored 1300. I have taken SATII bio-m: scored 770. I am in all the highest science courses offered, i am going to complete multivariable calc by the end of senior year. I am the head of the ping pong club and am a part of model congress. I am going to propose to the school an idea that will make life easier. I do not know where to go, and my aspiraations are high!! Please help... i might make the tennis team this year, what type of things should i do for Ivy leagues... I am very confused, and never gave college a serious thought nor have an idea of what i should be doing... aim: Princeton, but will not get in most likely... please guide me..

By jop on Monday, September 30, 2002 - 09:35 pm: Edit

Do some volunteer work and get involved with activities at your school! Work on raising your test scores from now....

BTW, dont do activities to make it look good on your resume, do it because you're passionate about it

By Aerogirl on Tuesday, October 08, 2002 - 06:39 pm: Edit

Two questions:
1. I got "accepted" into the "Smith College Women of Distinction" program. My question is what is it really cuz i'm getting absolutely no background info on it? Also is it even worth it to spend the money and time on getting myself all the way over there (i'm from jersey) just to put it on my resume? See i don't really know if this program counts as a "Prominent School Activity" or like a college visit/orientation thing.
2. k, so i'm applying to penn state university park as my first choice campus but I don't know what campus i should have as my second choice at which to start at. There are so many i don't even know where to start!!! What do you guyz think?