Stanford ed what are my chances

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: August 2004 Archive: Stanford ed what are my chances
By Nkgoyal87 (Nkgoyal87) on Wednesday, August 11, 2004 - 12:03 am: Edit

which colleges should i choose to apply for ED based on my stats. I have a greater preference for stanford, but i dont nkow if that would be too much of a reach. BTW im a highschool student in a two year college program at UNT called TAMS. So I do college courses, and thus have a significant amount of college experience, (academically atleast).

GPA in TAMS (UNT): 3.91 (One B in Honors
Chemistry)

GPA in 9th and 10th: 4.25 - 3.86 unweighted

AP Tests: Human Geography- 5
World History - 5

SAT I: m760 v720 Plan to probably take again

SAT IIs:

Chemistry: 790
Math IIC: 800
World History: 800
Writing: 690 :\ Plan to take again

Plan to take ACT this september.

Research Experience:
Field Research in 7th Grade with a Professor for a summer

10 weeks of basic science research at UT Southwestern

Community Service
100+ hours
Member for a local youthgroup SEVA that does lots of community service. (Also made thier webpage)
Various other volunteer services
NHS
Chinmaya Mission (hindu school) I have helped volunteer there also.

Extra Curriculars

Piano 10 years (sending a tape if that helps)
Guitar 2 years (just a hobby)
Classical Indian Singing - 7 years
Choir - 4 years
ARRL General Radio License
Webpage design/Programming in C/C++: did various club pages and my highschool website
UNT Integration Bee 4th place
Tennis (But not very competitive)

Clubs
Next Move--Community Colleges and Careers Club President
French Club
Student Council--Did webpage
HOPE COmmunity Service Club
FBLA
TAMS Medical Society
UNT Pool Club (B player)
UNT Ping Pong Club president
TAMS Ambassadors

By 80drofnats (80drofnats) on Thursday, August 12, 2004 - 03:44 pm: Edit