I know I have good scores, but can I get into Stanford, Prin

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: August 2004 Archive: I know I have good scores, but can I get into Stanford, Prin
By Kingb123 (Kingb123) on Saturday, August 07, 2004 - 03:25 pm: Edit

Those are my top three choices right now (didn't care much for Harvard). I attend a very well known private school in D.C. and actually spent my junior year studying abroad and living with a host family in Zaragoza, Spain (I assume this sets me a bit apart from the crowd).

My test scores are as follows:
SAT 1 : 1550

SAT2s:
Writing: 780
Math 2C: 790
Spanish: 800

APs - My home school doesn't offer them until senior year, but I studied indepently for them.
English Language - 5
Eng. Lit. - 5
Calc. AB - 5
Span. Language - 5
Span. Lit. - 5

Here are my ECS:
Owner of ZapMonkey.com
Member of Orientation Committee for incoming students
Attended Spanish Lecture series (in Spain) on Don Quijote by experts in the field. - received Spanish university credit for it
tought old people how to use computers,
Paid writer for UGO.com and Gamerspulse.com (have interviewed bands like O.A.R., 311, etc.)
summer at U Michigan, took business and marketing course
Work at local running/tennis store

Internship at state district attorney's office
JETS (Junior engineering and tech. society)
math team,
Member of a FIRST robotics team
Owner of King B Enterprises (LLC)
Holder of a provisional patent,
Edited Writers of the Future XVII,a publishedscience fiction compilation
squash team,
jazz ensemble
pep band,
Business manager of school newspaper
Chosen to speak at Gyoza Club (scholarly club for Chinese studies) in 10th grade
Writer for Cybernet Project and PrimaryContact.net in 9th grade
Business consultant for school news paper 12th grade