Chances for deferred at princeton...

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: March 2003 Archive: Chances for deferred at princeton...
By Mrme (Mrme) on Sunday, March 09, 2003 - 08:24 am: Edit

i got deferred at princeton with the following stats

SAT 1 : 1530 (800V 730 M)
SAT 2 : 730 Writin, 670 lit, 660 Math 2C

GPA : 3.95/4.00, one B, one D in junior . class rank 6/172 year..rest were all A's
(b was in hindi, D was in math)
essays were decent..at least i thought so..so did most people who read them

after being deferred the following changes were made to my application

SAT 2 (jan admin) : 800 writing , 740 math 1C, 700 math 2c (hey..i really suck at math)

the skool discovered they'd made a mistake in my report card, and the D should actually have been an A..so they changed it and my math teacher sent a letter... my GPA is now 3.99 and rank 4/172

i sent them an essay saying what id been doing the last year... ( i graduated in may 2002)...

Ec's added...im currently writing a book..its in its 5th chapter... ive had two stories published in a textbook for kids in classes 6-8 which is being used in several skools across the country... and i was appointed an adjudicator at a national level college debate...other judges included (at a later stage of the competition however) several members of parliament, CEO of O&M (in india) etc.

i also sent htem a letter '8 reasons why princeton should accept me' .. very tongue in cheek and could just be construed as smart-ass-ish

do i have a realistic chance of having my deferral overturned..???
please help...
please help..oh..im an international student

By Londoner (Londoner) on Sunday, March 09, 2003 - 09:12 am: Edit

You say you're bad at math but then take both the 1c and the 2c SAT2??