To the Upper Classmen, and College Bound...

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: March 2003 Archive: To the Upper Classmen, and College Bound...
By Azn_Cowboy (Azn_Cowboy) on Tuesday, March 04, 2003 - 07:05 pm: Edit

I'm a Freshman, and I'm really desperate to find out what you all did AS freshmen. I want to know what you did in your high school careers, which enabled you to be accepted into presitigious colleges.

I'm really sincere in wanting to know WHAT TO DO. I'm not just posting my stats for the hell of it. Please give me some positive input.

My Stats are below, if you want to take the time to read them.

Stats:

GPA: 4.0
SAT I: 1380
PSAT: 180
ACT: 25

ECs:

Fresh. Vars. Basketball
MultiCultural Club (Freshman Representative)
FCCLA
Key Club (Vice President)
SUN Club (Historian)
Mu Alpha Theta
French Club
S.A.D.D. Club
School Newspaper Staff Writer
Currently Writing a Novel
Red Cross High School Youth Council (Member)
Chinese Writing (Published a Chinese Article in the newspaper)
Piano (8 Years, able to play at concert level)
Drawing (PTSA state #1 in state for Pencil Drawing)

Volunteer:

Crop Walk. (Feed hungry children and stuff by wakling for eight miles)

Help local elementary school organize auction night for Children.

Road Clean-Up.(Adopt-a-road program)

Helped organize Christmas party for the disabled.

Did environmental presentation for Elementary and Middle School children.

Worked in Chinese New Year Salvation Army "Feed the Hungry Program".

Helped organize local elementary school carnival.

Helped organize teachers' breakfast at my school.

Currently tutoring a fifty-year old lady in mathematics. She needs math skills for GED. Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Helped clean up local park.

By Phantesi (Phantesi) on Wednesday, March 05, 2003 - 02:54 pm: Edit

Azn Cowboy,