Chances at Cornell ( business AEM)?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: April 2004 Archive: Chances at Cornell ( business AEM)?
By Shaka (Shaka) on Friday, April 23, 2004 - 09:03 pm: Edit

My stats are on PRstats.com in my profile.

My top 10 choices are (in order of preference):
Upenn (Wharton)(should I ED?)
Cornell (biz AEM)(should I ED?)
UVA (McIntyre)
NYU (Stern)
Washington @ St. Louis
UMich
Tulane

Thank you

By ~the_Chosen~ (~the_Chosen~) on Friday, April 23, 2004 - 09:59 pm: Edit

What state are you from? Out-of-state applicants to AEM have a really tough chance of getting in. So if you do get in out-of-state, consider it a major accomplishment.

I think you are in for NYU, UVA, and the rest. You stand a good chance for AEM and Wharton. If you have any questions about AEM, ask me, I am an AEM student. =) the_chosen55@hotmail.com You should definitely apply ED to one of the programs. At Cornell, you can take Hotel Admin courses and courses from the other 6 undergrad colleges to attain a very unique degree. Applied Economics and Management...just the name is different and it's a unique degree in itself.

GOODLUCK!

AEM: http://business.aem.cornell.edu/
Wharton: http://undergrad.wharton.upenn.edu/

By Shaka (Shaka) on Friday, April 23, 2004 - 10:16 pm: Edit

Thank you very much, I will keep your email on my list :)

I am from NYC

By Shaka (Shaka) on Friday, April 23, 2004 - 10:19 pm: Edit

which one should i apply ED to? Do you think that I have a chance of getting into wharton ED?

By ~the_Chosen~ (~the_Chosen~) on Saturday, April 24, 2004 - 11:08 am: Edit

I honestly don't know about U Penn Wharton. I remember someone on this board who is also from NY applied to AEM ED and was deferred. He had a 1470 SAT and was later rejected when RD came around.

He's now at NYU Stern

By Shaka (Shaka) on Saturday, April 24, 2004 - 11:32 am: Edit