Sophmore Thinking hard to get into a well known collage

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: April 2004 Archive: Sophmore Thinking hard to get into a well known collage
By Hopefulkid (Hopefulkid) on Tuesday, April 20, 2004 - 09:53 pm: Edit

Hey, im in 10th grade at Whitney HS, California one of the highest ranked schools nations (if not the highest in california)

my projected stats as of the end of junior year would be:
GPA: 3.35 (Unweighted)(weighted 3.46)(low because it dropped when i was accepted into whitney hs, a lot harder)
GPA end of 1st semester in senior year: 3.42 (unweighted) (very close to 4.0 weighted..if not 4.0)

SAT: Couldent know because the new sat will start with 06 and were seemingly screwed...out of 2400

Im a computer administrator at our school (out of the only 2) and i know alot about computers...i can program over 20 languages...

i have made a program for Model United Nations which took 3 years to make and was actually sold to another school

I will be in mun for 4 years.

i hope i could possibly get into MIT , Harvard , Yale, or Caltech? any chances?

for ec's my dad has a programming company and i did soem work for him, actualyl the mun program is sold under his company and i play tennis/swim. I get me being a computer admin is ec too.

By Hopefulkid (Hopefulkid) on Tuesday, April 20, 2004 - 09:54 pm: Edit

just editing something (the program will take 3 years ..on 2nd year now and we HOPE to sell it)

By Sns22022 (Sns22022) on Tuesday, April 20, 2004 - 10:05 pm: Edit

Your GPA is kinda low. Work hard to get good grades and get it up there. It's hard to really know without any SAT score. That will be critical. What about other EC's?

By Nicksummers (Nicksummers) on Tuesday, April 20, 2004 - 10:38 pm: Edit

Your GPA is extremely low for those types of schools, so test scores will be crucial in molding you as even a possible candidate for those schools. It's probably too early to tell.