UK or US..

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: April 2004 Archive: UK or US..
By Soulfulwishing (Soulfulwishing) on Saturday, April 17, 2004 - 03:23 am: Edit

Hi...
I'm currently a high school sophomore who lives in Hawaii..

I'm thinking to do hospitality major.. but probably business marketing area if there's no school that satisfies me..

For hotel: Cornell, Purdue
Rest: USC, Cambridge (UK), Carnegie-Mellon, UC Berkley

If Im not accepted to either Cornell or USC, I'm looking foward to go to Cambridge which I heard it's only the academic they look for on their admissions.

Im looking foward to Cambridge.. cuz i always look for unique experience.. and scenery.. i just like to travel. planning to go to bali/lombuk.. etc

What are the requirement for Cambridge? does it require to have all A's?? THROUGHOUT the whole school year??

freshmen:
3.2 / 3.2 / 3.2 / 3.5
sophomore:
3.7 / 3.7 / 3.7 / ---

i fooled around on my freshmen year but i started to study..... would it matter?

By Starchybean (Starchybean) on Saturday, April 17, 2004 - 12:38 pm: Edit

Cambridge admissions doesn't require you to have all As. I've been doing a bit of research on Cambridge and Oxford. The problem with those two schools is that they seem to hate dealing with American students. Their websites are awful for giving out information to us.

Your GPA is definately a little bit low for Cambridge (it's harder for American students to get into Cambridge than Oxford right now).