UC SCHOOLS chances-------please look

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: April 2004 Archive: UC SCHOOLS chances-------please look
By Altf4 (Altf4) on Tuesday, April 13, 2004 - 11:26 pm: Edit

hi, i'm a sophomore

Asian

projected 1400 on SAT (very close to 800 Math and around 600 V) [ the equivalent of 1400, for the new SAT)

approx 700 on SAT bio E and high 700's on SAT math 2c

approx 3.8 GPA UW 4.2 Weighted (but my school doesn't weight, that sucks)

my school only ranks top 3, and divides everyone else into quadrants: i'm top 25%

will graduate with about 3 AP's

as a junior next year taking chem honors and calculus BC AP and a maybe for US HIst AP

EC's (not that great):

piano,Certificate of Merit, California (not actively pursuing anymore)

percussion ensemble

swimming 2 years on CCS 19-year championship team
Cross country (projected all 4 years)
joining Chess team next year

red cross club (not that active)
average service stuff
table tennis club (need to revive this club)

like 1 more club i should join next year: undecided

So, please give me feedback on my relative chances, to my list of UC/non UC schools

1. UCSD (university of california, san diego)
2. UCLA
3. UCB
4. some other UC (undecided, still looking)
5. Stanford
6. Caltech
7. Columbia

(out of 5-7 "top tier", probably choose one to apply to just for fun)

8. University of Chicago
9. Santa Clara University (safety)

By Altf4 (Altf4) on Wednesday, April 14, 2004 - 11:04 pm: Edit

ok....any response please?

By Socalnick (Socalnick) on Thursday, April 15, 2004 - 12:25 am: Edit

1. UCSD (university of california, san diego)-good chance
2. UCLA -good chance
3. UCB -good chance
4. some other UC (undecided, still looking)-accepted probably
5. Stanford -chance but not good
6. Caltech -probably not most people have better scores
7. Columbia -chance

sorry for not being specific

By Altf4 (Altf4) on Thursday, April 15, 2004 - 12:46 am: Edit