Chances for nyu ed?!

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: April 2004 Archive: Chances for nyu ed?!
By Iloveny13 (Iloveny13) on Tuesday, April 13, 2004 - 06:27 pm: Edit

hey! i am currently a sophomore at northeast jesuit prep school and we just recieved our schedules for next year (keep in mind that my school only offers 3 APs AND you have to apply for them) I applied for AP English Language and AP Latin Poetry and did not get into either AH! .. I am now in English III and Latin III apparently my psat scores were not high enough for english and ap latin only accepts 10 students and i missed it by a point. Ever since I was 11 my dream was to attend NYU and they require a rigorous courseload, hence my problem!I have a 94 GPA I am just wondering what I should do to help my situation and if this will, in fact, hurt me! thank you :)

By Kepler797 (Kepler797) on Tuesday, April 13, 2004 - 07:15 pm: Edit

i went to a jesuit high school called Fairfield prep, and got into BC. I was in the same situation as you and i didn't quite make the cut for certain classes. I didn't let it affect me though, and pulled on through in spite of it. You're a sophmore, and you have plenty of time to get better. Don't worry about not getting into AP's. A jesuit high school has a hard course load already, and colleges like nyu know that already. If you pull around a 1300, and stay at your current grade level, i think you will get in. NYU Steinhardt, i think thats the name, will most likely accept you with those stats. You have to keep on fighting, and never give up because you have a long time until you graduate.

By Iloveny13 (Iloveny13) on Tuesday, April 13, 2004 - 07:25 pm: Edit