Would becoming.......affect chances?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: February 2003 Archive: Would becoming.......affect chances?
By TKD on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 04:04 pm: Edit

Would becoming World TaeKwonDo champion increase my chances at a prestigious university/college?

By asdfasd on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 04:24 pm: Edit

since that'll never happen while you're in high school..y does that matter?

By TKD on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 04:28 pm: Edit

Actually it can. I am also a freshman in high school. I competed in 3, yes 3 divisions and won in all 3. Anyone else?

By wer on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 04:58 pm: Edit

the people in Japan and Korea that learn "real" martial arts ever since they were 2, will rape your ass upside down.

By TKD on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 05:02 pm: Edit

Anyone else?! Will this effect chances at a prestigious college/university?

By The Truth on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 07:18 pm: Edit

Do you realize the level of competition you'll be facing to get a world title? A buddy of mine withdrew from high school and started home schooling to prepare himself for TKD international competition and the next olympics...I'm talking bruce lee obsessive training (over 12 hour days)...He's already internationally ranked and he'll probably hold off on college until makes the next team and competes in the olympics. That's dedication and unless you plan on winning the ymca world title...you're not going to win any real world titles. Cuz I gurantee he would woop your ass if he had to face you. This kid is around your age but is years ahead of his peers in physical development...On that note, if you're really good enough, make the olympic team and write your ticket to any damn school you want. Otherwise, shut your trap and move on.

By keysincar316 on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 07:29 pm: Edit

gkla;gasgdasdg

By TKD on Saturday, February 01, 2003 - 08:56 pm: Edit