"Chances" at University of Washington

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: January 2004 Archive: "Chances" at University of Washington
By Jay12602 (Jay12602) on Thursday, January 15, 2004 - 03:06 pm: Edit

I'm only a sophomore, and I'm VERY seriously doing early graduation (11th grade = last year of highschool). I can assume pretty well what my stats will be, so here's my predictions. If they end up being true, thne this will be a big help to me. I'm underestimating some things just in case I mess up on them.

Unweighted GPA: 3.4
Weighted GPA: 4.4
Very challenging course load (one of the most challenging).
SAT's: 1260
4 years math; 2 year Spanish; 5 years (credits) science; 4 years English; 6 years social studies.
About 250 hours community service.
A member of 4 clubs, no leadership.
Rank would be in the top 20% at a VERY good school, but I don't think I'll be ranked.

Junior ("Senior") Year Classes:
AP English Language (will take this summer over internet)
AP American History (will take this summer over internet)
Algebra II (will take this summer)
AP Biology
AP English Language
AP Government (1 full credit since I'm taking both)
Honors Physiology
Economics
Pre Calculus
Photography (0.5 credit)

hope I didnnt leave anything out. Well just try to rank my chances (1-100) for University of Washington (I live in Florida) if those were infact my stats. I'm going to apply as early as possible so that will probably increase chances.

By Sasha1221 (Sasha1221) on Thursday, January 15, 2004 - 05:14 pm: Edit

I'm assuming you know about the UW stats index - I think if your gpa and SAT are above a certain point they almost automatically take you. You might be at that point, I don't know. You probably have a good chance - are you applying for the honors program?

By Jay12602 (Jay12602) on Thursday, January 15, 2004 - 09:12 pm: Edit