Could you tell me my chances for USC film school?!

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: January 2004 Archive: Could you tell me my chances for USC film school?!
By Cheekachooka (Cheekachooka) on Tuesday, January 13, 2004 - 11:12 pm: Edit

Hey! I would REALLY like to major in film at USC, but I'm not very experienced at filming, editing, the whole schmeel. I don't have the equipment to practice on, but I do have fun writing scripts in my free time.
I got 1600 on SAT Is and I didnt take any SAT IIs yet (i'm a junior).
In my classes I always just make up random songs or skits and perform them just for fun, and i get along really well with my teachers so I think the teacher recs would say a lot about my creativity (and that's really important to the school, right?)
EGH i got one C- in honors trig and one C+ in honors chem, but my school is seriously really rigorous and hard in the mathematical and science area, if that makes any difference...
the rest of my grades would be half As/half Bs.
Do you think there's any chance that I could get in, or is there anything I should start doing now to help me get in? Thanks for reading this!

By Mela (Mela) on Wednesday, January 14, 2004 - 12:29 am: Edit