Chances: UC Berkeley, UCLA, USC, Stanford,

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: January 2004 Archive: Chances: UC Berkeley, UCLA, USC, Stanford,
By Salik_Syed (Salik_Syed) on Wednesday, December 31, 2003 - 10:59 pm: Edit

Okay...i'm haven't taken the SATI yet but i have taken a practice test that was the real one may 2002...
Verbal : 680
Math : 750
= 1430
hopefully that will increase when taken 4 real
I'm taking pretty much all honors classes, next year AP Calculus (junior year)

couple of ECS
BUT I DON'T join every club the school has just to write them down i hate those people..!!!
I am in one club robotics...but i pour my soul in to it. (check out my website)
I skateboard...*
I've won a bunch of those sell out awards where they make you buy a book
Elec. Guitar*
All that stuff you see on my website

* I have no idea if this is really an EC

I am currently a Sophomore
I have no idea wut i'll get on SATII hopefully better than SAT I from wut i hear its easier cuz they don't trick you it's based on knowledge?
NE please tell me if i can get into ne of the above colleges
ALSO I AM A RESIDENT OF CALIFORNIA!!!!!
And if by some odd chance i can get into an IVY or Caltech or MIT please tell me.

ne help very appreciated!

By Neelg01 (Neelg01) on Wednesday, December 31, 2003 - 11:26 pm: Edit

Dude You are still a SOPHMORE man. You got great SAT scores but why not retake them and break 1500 because it sounds like you can. Since you are a sophmore some advice I have for you is to join something now and keep it until senior year. You do need more EC's. Come back in a year because I think your resume will be longer and even better I bet.

By Salik_Syed (Salik_Syed) on Thursday, January 01, 2004 - 12:45 am: Edit

I'm just wondering say... i get sort of these same scores a few more EC's, 750's on the SATIIs etc... what are the chances?

thanks for the info tho

btw >... Website : http://saliksyed.tripod.com