What are my chances?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: December 2002 Archive: What are my chances?
By Rafix101 (Rafix101) on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 05:00 pm: Edit

I am a sophomore at an excelent public high school in California. I am taking 3 AP classes this year (12 APs by end of HS) and have a 1520 on the SAT. I am on the basketball team and play organized soccer and participate in 5 clubs as well as do community service. I am in JHU CTY Talent Search and CSF, NHR, Who's WHo and so forth. But I recieved a 'B' one semester as a freshman. Assuming I continue getting A's and achieve a 1600 (being I achieved a 1520 as a 14-yearold) can I get into MIT?

By Bea420 (Bea420) on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 05:01 pm: Edit

If you can also write a decent essay, probably so.

By Rafix101 (Rafix101) on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 05:02 pm: Edit

I am also a competetive member of both my forensics team and debate team for ec's.

By Rafix101 (Rafix101) on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 05:10 pm: Edit

forgot to add I also play piano, do karate, and have won county art fairs, if that would affect anything.

By one on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 05:19 pm: Edit

you one county fairs too? I one a lot though so i dont know how many you one. I one from at least 3 counties becuase oneing is what i do best

By Rafix101 (Rafix101) on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 05:26 pm: Edit

Thanks for letting me in on the typo. I guess I wasn't paying attention to that detail since I figure it has little importance.

By Nydude on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 08:07 pm: Edit

I love people who assume they'll get a perfect 1600! LOL

By jogo on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 09:01 pm: Edit

dude MIT is a joke. of course you'll get in. I got a 1320 on my SAT and failed English in 12th grade and i got into MIT.

By asd on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 09:03 pm: Edit

me too...Mexican Institute of Technology right???