Freshman Wondering..........

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: November 2003 Archive: Freshman Wondering..........
By Elite_To_Be (Elite_To_Be) on Saturday, November 22, 2003 - 01:18 am: Edit

Well....to put it simply..I think I might have a great chance getting into Princeton or Cornell at the least.

I am a Freshman in High School and I have always loved Princeton. I have taken the SAT 1 in 7th grade and I score a 1310 at that time and I didn't study. I was scheduled to take it Oct. 11, 2003 but I over slept. I will be taking the SAT 2 next year.

Right now.....I am taking 3 Honors classes:

Chemistry 1 Honors
Geometry Honors
English Honors

I these are my current grades in my classes with the GPA scale being 4.0
*NOTE: My high school doesn't weight freshman honors classes* - They are GAY!

Chemistry - A
P.E. - A
Orchestra - A
Comp. Apps. - A
English Honors - B
Geometry Honors - A
French 1 - A
Geography - A

GPA: 3.875

Online Health - A **I am trying to get my credits quick**

I do much community service at the local nursing home for seniors and work with tutoring for elementary students with their reading. I also commit much time to the Salvation Army especially during the Holiday season and during other times of the year.

I dont know if most of your have heard of the People to People Student Ambassador program founded by President Dwight Eisenhower. It is a very private program and getting into it isn't easy considering your odds at the interview are 1 : 10. I have traveled all around the world to the British Isles, Australia, and will be going to China next year. With this program, I have meet many very high political people such as the King of Jordan and Jimmy Carter at the annual PTP Convention in Kansas. I don't know if this will help in my admission any bit but possibly.

Well....my extra curic activities include:

-3 years of Science Olympiad and winning Regions twice
-1 Year Varsity Tennis