AT NYU??

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: November 2003 Archive: AT NYU??
By Tweakerfd (Tweakerfd) on Thursday, November 13, 2003 - 11:37 pm: Edit

SAT - 1250 Math 650 and Verbal 600
GPA - 3.8 with an upward trend
SAT II - Math IC - 690 , Chemistry - 680, and gonna take writing in dec.
8 AP Classes , 3 honors, and 1 course at Hamilton College
EC: (not too many) NHS ,and the film makers club
Work: McDonalds for about a year, and am currently employed as Student Computer Technitian at my school.

Awards: AP Scholar, an award for computing by RIT

Also, i am a perminant resident, been in the US for 6 years, from the Indian Subcontinent, my parents barely made enough for us, until recently when my mom finally became a doctor.

My intended major is Computer Science.

By Tweakerfd (Tweakerfd) on Friday, November 14, 2003 - 02:56 pm: Edit

bump

By Minibrit (Minibrit) on Friday, November 14, 2003 - 05:34 pm: Edit

omg I'm also applying to NYU and have the same exact gpa (unweighted) and the same exact SAT scores! *same verbal, same math* freaky. I'm applying to Gallatin though.

By Minibrit (Minibrit) on Friday, November 14, 2003 - 05:34 pm: Edit

omg I'm also applying to NYU and have the same exact gpa (unweighted) and the same exact SAT scores! *same verbal, same math* freaky. I'm applying to Gallatin though.

By Tweakerfd (Tweakerfd) on Friday, November 14, 2003 - 07:05 pm: Edit

omg, hah thats greats, but you prolly have more EC's and i'm applying to CAS...hopefully its good enought to get in.

By Majinjou1 (Majinjou1) on Friday, November 14, 2003 - 08:02 pm: Edit

Tweakerfd, you said you took a class at Hamilton College. I'm applying to Hamilton College, can you tell me how the campus was? How was the class? Professor? Anything you liked/disliked? Thanks.

By Majinjou1 (Majinjou1) on Friday, November 14, 2003 - 08:04 pm: Edit