What are my chances at the UCs

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: What Are My Chances?: November 2003 Archive: What are my chances at the UCs
By Eddd (Eddd) on Wednesday, November 05, 2003 - 01:19 am: Edit

here are my stats:
sat 1: 1360
Sat 2:
-math 1c 710
-writing 660
-us history 720

GPA: 4.13 weighted

By Pupsingh (Pupsingh) on Wednesday, November 05, 2003 - 07:05 pm: Edit

UC Davis- in
UC SB- in
by the way, are SAT II's much easier than SAT I because everybody has way higher on SAT II.

By Phishphan (Phishphan) on Wednesday, November 05, 2003 - 07:15 pm: Edit

i live in CA and decided not to bother w/ uc. they are huge and becoming werid. but i think you will be fine if you follow all the qualifications they publish

By Neurobear (Neurobear) on Thursday, November 06, 2003 - 01:26 am: Edit

I graduated from high school in 1998, so I don't know if any of this will help. Here are some stats of mine, which got me accepted into Berkeley, UCLA, and UCSD:

SAT 1: 1380 (v-670, m-710)
SAT 2:
-math 2c: ~600
-writing: ~500
-bio: ~750
(I don't recall the exact numbers, since I didn't really worry about them)

GPA: 4.3 weighted, 3.9 normal

These stats aren't super impressive, but I also had a lot of extra curricular activities: 3 varsity sports totaling 7 seasons, ASB Commissioner of Honors - 1 year, 3 years Rotary Int., 2 years CSF, cultural dance instructor - 2 years, etc. etc.. Also, I had super letters of rec from the ASB advisor and vice principal. I think letters of rec are as important as your statement.