Case for Transfer?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: Parents Forum: 2004 Archive - Part 2: Case for Transfer?
By Ticklemepink (Ticklemepink) on Friday, September 17, 2004 - 06:08 pm: Edit

For some reason, I couldn't post this under "College Admissions" so I thought I'd try it here since people tend to read both threads...

I am only a starting freshman at a LAC.

Everything's just okay here, just a lot of busy work. Social life is good. I DON'T love it but the atmosphere is fine for me. I mean, I can maange. It's really hard to make this my OWN place sometimes because my family has connections and long history with the college. Is it even normal for your mom to be 2x more excited than you about your own college?!?! Every time she gets all so excited aboout something and gets involved (like talking to my RA in depth about our connections on my first day of moving in- I wanted her to shut up and let me do the talking) and that makes me feel that I shouldn't even be here, my mom should. Not me. I can't just get excited to that level.