Check out this SAT prep site...





Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

College Discussion Forums: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: March 2003 Archive: Check out this SAT prep site...
By Montydsw11 (Montydsw11) on Saturday, March 29, 2003 - 09:06 am: Edit

http://www.sat-secrets.com/

What do you guys think? Anyone know anything about them?

By Virgo007 (Virgo007) on Saturday, March 29, 2003 - 09:51 am: Edit

I came across this guy's site before. In my opinion, I think that his "secrets" are generally used by regular testing companies. But I have to wonder, if the "secrets" that he teaches were effective, why isn't he as popular Princeton Review or Kaplan? I believe with self-determination you can master all the SAT tips, and achieve a higher score than people who go to Prep companies. Don't waste money on this.

By Peach (Peach) on Saturday, March 29, 2003 - 12:17 pm: Edit

I have a problem with this claim. Isn't it physically impossible to score higher than the 99th percentile? And the other companies say they're experts too, so how are they such experts?

"We offer the only SAT guide written by ACTUAL test experts, who ACTUALLY scored HIGHER than the 99th percentile on both the Verbal and Math portions of the SAT."

By Jason817 (Jason817) on Saturday, March 29, 2003 - 12:25 pm: Edit

well an 800 is like a 99.9% whcih is higher than 99%

By Xiggi (Xiggi) on Saturday, March 29, 2003 - 12:42 pm: Edit

>>What do you guys think? Anyone know anything about them?<<

STAY AWAY FROM IT.

At best, it is WORTHLESS. This is an example of a slick website with incredible claims that delivers absolutely nothing. It is a scam because it does NOTHING for the 99% scholar.

The author obviously borrowed his idea from the late night infomercials.

I ordered the material and it comes in the form of an e-book that contains ABSOLUTELY NOTHING that is not in the public domain. It is generic and does not contain any secrets. If there were any secrets, I would post an excerpt here but there are simply nothing worth bringing to this board.

They offer a money-back guarantee and I will try to get them to refund me but I doubt that it will be easy.


Report an offensive message on this page    E-mail this page to a friend
Posting is currently disabled in this topic. Contact your discussion moderator for more information.

Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only
Administer Page | Delete Conversation | Close Conversation | Move Conversation