Which Way?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: July 2004 Archive: Which Way?
By Indcat (Indcat) on Tuesday, July 27, 2004 - 12:59 pm: Edit

Hi I am an indian international student.
Im planning to give my SAT-IIs out of which im taking Writing and Math IIC . But i dont know which third one to take.

I thought about Literature but i SUCK in it . My practice got me a 450(its DISGUSTING , i know).
I saw that World History has a decent curve so should i try my hand at that . Since Lit has not much prep possible i dont see a future there . So how do u study for the World History test?

Also i just got an idea to give the Math-IC also....Any sense? Im pretty decent in Math
(770 SAT-I)

By Twinkletoes696 (Twinkletoes696) on Tuesday, July 27, 2004 - 01:23 pm: Edit

Are you good at any science classes?

By Indcat (Indcat) on Tuesday, July 27, 2004 - 01:35 pm: Edit

nope no science taken

By Twinkletoes696 (Twinkletoes696) on Tuesday, July 27, 2004 - 01:45 pm: Edit

I don't know that much about the World History test- I took the class in 9th grade, and didn't take any SAT IIs until 11th so it didn't do me any good there. If you're good at it and you have a solid knowledge of world history I'd take the test, provided you prep a bit of course. I'm sure other posters who took the World History SAT II could provide you with possible books you could use for preparation.

By Asianalto (Asianalto) on Tuesday, July 27, 2004 - 01:50 pm: Edit

I took world history but I didn't buy any prep books. I had just taken the AP exam a month ago so I felt I didn't need to. The history SATIIs are pretty easy so if you have a pretty good knowledge base of history, you should be fine.

By Alotor (Alotor) on Tuesday, July 27, 2004 - 02:22 pm: Edit