How do SAT IIs work?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: July 2004 Archive: How do SAT IIs work?
By Swimmerkp (Swimmerkp) on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 10:36 pm: Edit

This October will be my first time taking the SAT IIs (Math IIC, Writing, Bio M). Could someone explain to me how they actually work? Do you take them all together in the same room? Can you change what tests your taking that day? Anything other seemingly obvious info would be appreciated. Sorry if I sound a little dumb, but this is my first time! Thanks!

By Esperanza (Esperanza) on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 11:04 pm: Edit

you can take up to 3 SAT IIs in one day. check collegeboard.com for the listed schedules for the upcoming SAT/SAT II/AP tests. and no! you can't change your test dates. they're fixed. hope that helped.

By Asianalto (Asianalto) on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 11:10 pm: Edit

You can change which tests you take that day, but they charge you a small fee later. I think mine was like $5. Each test lasts an hour, and depending on your proctor, you might not get breaks. You have to take the writing one first.

By Piman3141 (Piman3141) on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 11:59 pm: Edit