Www.HigherSAT.com Anyone heard of them?





Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

College Discussion Forums: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: March 2003 Archive: Www.HigherSAT.com Anyone heard of them?
By Montydsw11 (Montydsw11) on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 09:53 pm: Edit

Guys check out there website, they are offering a program for calculators...

Please tell me if you guys have any advice or exeriance with them. Do think the program looks good?

By Virgo007 (Virgo007) on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 10:10 pm: Edit

Hmm...I haven't heard of them but I think the calculator idea is a bit cheesy. I don't really trust these kinda gimmicks. If you're really looking for program, check www.ticalc.org and see some of the programs/apps.

By Sabzevarian (Sabzevarian) on Friday, March 14, 2003 - 01:39 am: Edit

I know there are programs at ticalc.org, but if these are actually specialized and working well it might just be worth it to buy them to save the time and hassle of finding worthwhile free sat programs.

By Virgo007 (Virgo007) on Friday, March 14, 2003 - 10:37 am: Edit

I don't think buying a program worth about $40 is a great investment for just one test. Sure, it may help you with other tests, but again, it's specifically made for the SAT. I don't like hearing people who'd rather pay money, than spend some time to get their answer. I still think it's a rip off.


Report an offensive message on this page    E-mail this page to a friend
Posting is currently disabled in this topic. Contact your discussion moderator for more information.

Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only
Administer Page | Delete Conversation | Close Conversation | Move Conversation