I havent taken my SAT2's yet!!!

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: June 2004 Archive: I havent taken my SAT2's yet!!!
By Caliplaya03 (Caliplaya03) on Wednesday, June 23, 2004 - 04:38 pm: Edit

I'm a sophomore...soon to be junior, and I havent taken my sat2's in any subject. Um when do you guys think i should start? O ya and i'm taking the new sat since i will be applying to the UC's and they will only take that new one for my graduating class. I'm not sure if this is correct but i heard if i take the new sat's then i wont have to take the writing sat2's but i'm not sure... O and since i plan on going into history or Poli Sci.. would it be a good idea for me to take the US and World History test? Well any comments are greatly appreciated thanx.

By Ecnerwalc (Ecnerwalc) on Wednesday, June 23, 2004 - 04:57 pm: Edit

It's okay. Take them junior year when you have everything going on at once. take them after you finish a class.

By Caliplaya03 (Caliplaya03) on Wednesday, June 23, 2004 - 05:04 pm: Edit

Thanks Ecnerwalc. But i was wondering.....by the time i finish the class it will be the end of the school yr and then i will have to do all 3 of my subjects during the summer and i still have to take the sat.

By Ohio_Mom (Ohio_Mom) on Wednesday, June 23, 2004 - 05:14 pm: Edit

If have good teachers and do well in class, you will need minimal SAT II prep in science and history - take a test from Real SAT II's about a month before to gage where you need help. I would suggest taking 2 in June (especially for a history or science course you have just completed), and two (possibly with a retake, if needed) in October or November of your senior year. This could include Math I or IIC, which you should prep for. You should take the SAT I in January or March of your Junior year. Prep for that for sure.

By Philntex (Philntex) on Wednesday, June 23, 2004 - 05:17 pm: Edit