SATII books

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: June 2004 Archive: SATII books
By Number9 (Number9) on Tuesday, June 08, 2004 - 02:26 pm: Edit

What are the best SATII review books for:

Writing (I have Barron's, is that good enough?)

Math IIC (Please note: I'm not too good at math, but I'll armed with my TI89 and extensive knowledge of it :P)

US History (I took AP this year, and I think I did really well on the test, but I did not cover the military history of any wars after the Civil War.)

By Cooldude (Cooldude) on Tuesday, June 08, 2004 - 02:33 pm: Edit

Math IIC : Barron's is enough
US: ??
Writing: someone plz comment, i need to know this one too

By Number9 (Number9) on Tuesday, June 08, 2004 - 08:56 pm: Edit

bump!

US history?

By Chamonix (Chamonix) on Tuesday, June 08, 2004 - 09:20 pm: Edit

Likewise, make sure get the 22 real SAT II's (you probably already did).
Barron's and the real test will be plenty for the math IIC.

By Number9 (Number9) on Tuesday, June 08, 2004 - 09:44 pm: Edit

Yeah, Ive already got 22 Reals...So I'm set for Math.

Writing is good just with Barrons?

And what about US History?

By Maryville (Maryville) on Wednesday, June 09, 2004 - 12:58 am: Edit

Why not try the Math IC? It's much easier than IIC.

By Number9 (Number9) on Wednesday, June 09, 2004 - 02:16 am: Edit

No, thats the easy way out. I refuse to take IC. I won't live with myself if I take IC.

By Jenesaispas (Jenesaispas) on Wednesday, June 09, 2004 - 07:04 am: Edit

Yes, I'd like to know the best writing prep book for the SAT II. Doesn't anyone know?

By Here2insanity (Here2insanity) on Wednesday, June 09, 2004 - 10:14 am: Edit

I think Kaplan's the best - it helped me alot

By Eeeeyor (Eeeeyor) on Wednesday, June 09, 2004 - 10:18 am: Edit