How's everybody preparing for SAT on May 1st~~??

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: April 2004 Archive: How's everybody preparing for SAT on May 1st~~??
By Marchguy (Marchguy) on Saturday, April 17, 2004 - 04:56 pm: Edit

Hey!
I'm an international student from South Korea.
This will be the first time I'm taking SAT,
I just wanna ask you guys(since they are so good at SAT), how do you prepare it right before 2 weeks?
I have 10 reals and 8 reals, I haven't started yet but I will in 2 days, I'm working on verbal part independently.
I have a hugh vocabulary skill but not good at reading part...lose most points on reading section..
To the crux, guys~ ^^ please tell me some of your advices for 2 week plan on SAT
(of course i've been studying so far, I'm not cramming at all..)

Thanx zo much!

By Madfoxmadfox (Madfoxmadfox) on Saturday, April 17, 2004 - 05:51 pm: Edit

Ahn Young Hah Se Yo!
Hehe I'm a korean too.. I'm in NZ though. May 1st SAT = my first SAT and probably my last (hopefully I'll do well!)
I was getting like 1200s before.. I took a prep course at Princeton Review (in gangnam, during the winter break when I went over) which upped my score to 1280 but that's not much - not worth the money I reckon.
So I bought the 10Reals and went thru them - getting 1350+ now which is what I was aiming for, I just hope I do as well on the real thing.
I'm on holiday right now (autumn break) so I have plenty of time to study (unfortunately), I'm going through word lists and stuff.. but I think the best cramming you can do is doing 10Reals.
Are you one of those Koreans who's never been out of Korea but is getting 1500 + ? Man that's crazy.. Well good luck!!

By Haruhara (Haruhara) on Sunday, April 18, 2004 - 07:46 am: Edit

juh do han gook sa ram eem nee da. i hail from dae jon.

By Haruhara (Haruhara) on Sunday, April 18, 2004 - 07:52 am: Edit