3 SAT IIs at once?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: April 2004 Archive: 3 SAT IIs at once?
By Mrbesch (Mrbesch) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 03:07 pm: Edit

Is it possible to take 3 SAT IIs in one day? They're only an hour long each, right? I'm planning on taking SAT II writing, math IIc, and U.S history because I'm taking AP exam in may anyway. Writing doesn't seem too tough, so I'm only studying for math really intensely, and I've been studying for AP USH, and the SAT II can only be easier than the AP. Can I do all those tests in one test day?

By Call_Me_Ishmael (Call_Me_Ishmael) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 03:11 pm: Edit

From personal experience i can tell you that it's not fun, but it's possible. They make you take the writing one first, but you should definitely take the harder one next (before you're too tired and brain-dead).

Really, if you can spread them out over a few sessions, it might be better for your sanity. But as i said, it is possible.

By Mrbesch (Mrbesch) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 03:27 pm: Edit

Ishmael, howd you do on those exams, anyway?

By Foreigngirl (Foreigngirl) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 03:35 pm: Edit

I am taking 3 SAT II's on June 5th. Writing, IC and German. So it is possible....we'll see if I can make it!

By Mrbesch (Mrbesch) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 04:43 pm: Edit

We, foreigngirl, we. If WE will make it, seeing as how we're all in the same 3 SAT IIs boat together.

By Sherwin (Sherwin) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 08:11 pm: Edit

MrBesch: heheh, taking the same 3 you're taking on the same day, good luck to both of us.

By Flameball63 (Flameball63) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 09:21 pm: Edit

May God(or who ever's up there) Help Us All....

I'm going to take three 2...(chills).

By Tata (Tata) on Monday, April 12, 2004 - 09:52 pm: Edit

yeah me too. wrting mathIIC and chemistry. good luck everyone