AP European History Major Topics

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: April 2004 Archive: AP European History Major Topics
By Scee3 (Scee3) on Sunday, March 28, 2004 - 01:10 pm: Edit

Hello!
I'm starting to study for the May exam, and, flipping through my textbook right now, I am pretty overwhelmed. Basically, I pretty much know nothing, as my teacher doesn't teach anything. For those who have taken the exam or are going to take it, what are the major topic I should focus on?
Looking at my textbook right now, I've got quite a few topics that I want to learn thoroughly, and its just too much! I'm not very good at picking out what topics are very important and what are secondary, that I don't have to review as thoroughly...

Renaissance
Protestant, English, and Catholic Reformations
The religious and civil wars (Three Henrys, 30 Years', Spanish Armada)
Absolutism and constitutionalism in Western and Eastern Europe
Scientific Revolution
Enlightenment
Agricultural Revolution and Cottage Industry
War of the Spanish Succession, Austrian Succession, 7 Years'
The American, French Revlutions and Napoleonic Era
Industrial Revolution in Britain, then Continental Europe
Romanticism, Revolutions of 1848
Urban Life (bacterial revolutions, Paris remodeling, realism)
Nation Building (Italy, Germany [Bismarck], France, Russia)
Imperialism
World War I and Russian Revolution
World War II

Just thinking about it makes my head hurt...I just don't know which ones are 'more important' than the others...so any suggestions would be appreciated...a lot!

By Redqueen (Redqueen) on Thursday, April 01, 2004 - 02:10 pm: Edit