LAST WEEK OF LIFE - before the 27th SAT - WHat to do

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: March 2004 Archive: LAST WEEK OF LIFE - before the 27th SAT - WHat to do
By Shaka (Shaka) on Friday, March 19, 2004 - 11:35 pm: Edit

What do you guys suggest we do if we are taking the SAT on the 27th (a week away)? Cram? Take practice tests? Sleep?

By Thepiskickass (Thepiskickass) on Friday, March 19, 2004 - 11:47 pm: Edit

I don't know. I'm studying and eating(I don't eat that much) and sleeping(I don't sleep that much normally either.) I'm so scared. I really want a 1600. Okay. I'm going to go have a seizure now!

By Freudboy (Freudboy) on Saturday, March 20, 2004 - 12:31 am: Edit

chill out

By Osnapjew (Osnapjew) on Saturday, March 20, 2004 - 01:19 am: Edit

i think you get to a certain point where, no matter what, you're going to get 1400+.

after that it's just vocab. look over vocab every night except friday...if you review on friday, you'll start seeing words w/ which you aren't familiar & freak out

dun do it =)

By Sabinscabin (Sabinscabin) on Saturday, March 20, 2004 - 10:19 am: Edit

to me the biggest problem that is standing in my way of getting 1600 is math

i have consistently gotten 800 verbal, (actually never gotten less than it) on the 10 reals, and im not even an english person, im definitely a math person

the infamous stupid mistakes are what keep me from the 800 math, and the real problem is that there really is no book i can buy or class I can take to help me with stupid mistakes

By Altsuperhero (Altsuperhero) on Saturday, March 20, 2004 - 12:33 pm: Edit

i'm still looking to get into that mental zone ... i had it going into the psat's and the sat ii's i took last year and earlier this year, but i'm still trying to find it for the sat's ...

confidence boosters are harder and harder to find

By Bhaiyu87 (Bhaiyu87) on Saturday, March 20, 2004 - 12:56 pm: Edit