Doing the SAT as a standby, will I get the scores online?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: October 2003 Archive: Doing the SAT as a standby, will I get the scores online?
By Elrohir (Elrohir) on Tuesday, October 28, 2003 - 06:40 am: Edit

Going for the Nov SAT on Saturday... the registration form doesn't have a space for "Collegeboard username" or anything of the sort, so I'm getting kinda worried. Will they equate the names/phone numbers or something and it'll magically appear on my current account?

Please reply asap, I need to know this...

By Thorne4rester (Thorne4rester) on Tuesday, October 28, 2003 - 08:26 am: Edit

I will taking it on standby as well. If you really need to find out, I suggest you call them up real quick:
http://www.collegeboard.com/html/communications000.html

By Elrohir (Elrohir) on Tuesday, October 28, 2003 - 09:32 am: Edit

I'm an international student, and it would be an expensive call.. I've emailed them anyway, and last time they responded surpisingly quickly (within a day), so I'll see how that works out.

Another question: You have to bring the registration form with the payment (I'll be entering a credit card number) _sealed_ in an envelope, right? So how do they make sure it's you at the test centre (since you're supposed to bring ID)? And do they assign you a registration number on the spot or something?

Yes, I am a little paranoid about stuff.

By Elrohir (Elrohir) on Tuesday, October 28, 2003 - 09:35 am: Edit

If someone here who has gone through the standby process could tell me how it went down, it would be great.

By Kingdvl (Kingdvl) on Tuesday, October 28, 2003 - 11:25 am: Edit

Uhh..there's never a spot for collegeboard username. Your collegeboard account is linked by your social security number. So it'll be there online like everyone else.