SAT II World History

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: SAT/ACT Tests and Test Preparation: May 2003 Archive: SAT II World History
By Mm314 (Mm314) on Tuesday, May 27, 2003 - 04:08 pm: Edit

Just wondering how is the SAT II World History, does it cover the same material on the AP World History exam because I have heard it emphasizes some topics not traditionally covered in the course. I am also studying with Barrons and the test questions seem to be extremely specific, like most other SAT II Study guides by barrons is this harder than the actual thing?

By Greenmoo04 (Greenmoo04) on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 12:23 am: Edit

The SATII is MUCH harder than the AP test, it has so much specific stuff that you have to memorize. I got a three on the AP test, but got only 530. DO NOT TAKE WORLD HISTORY!

By Thefuture (Thefuture) on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 01:22 am: Edit

Hey greenmoo,,, really scared me there... People say that US History one is easy so I assumed that World History was going to be easy too... I took the AP exam and am expecting a 4... Man, now you made me think over... I wasn't even gonna prep for this as I have IIC to worry about... I think I'm just gonna take it for the hell of it...

By Mattymatt (Mattymatt) on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 05:59 pm: Edit

ummm world history satII is way easier than us history sat II..sicne the world is a much more ambiguous subject, the questions are a lot less detailed oriented and specific.

By Thefuture (Thefuture) on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 06:07 pm: Edit

But then there's more areas to cover... U.S History is detailed but the real stuff starts from the Revolution... But World History starts from the Greeks and Romans all the way to present... U.S. is one nation but in World History, it's 100s of them... So, I think you can't say that World is easier than U.S.... Everything evens out...

By Apguy (Apguy) on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 06:47 pm: Edit