Education Communicational Scholarship





Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: Financial Aid and Scholarships: Education Communicational Scholarship
By Collegebound123 (Collegebound123) on Wednesday, September 08, 2004 - 10:21 am: Edit

Did anybody ever receive news about this? Did anyone become a semifinalist?

By Collegebound123 (Collegebound123) on Saturday, October 02, 2004 - 08:22 pm: Edit

bump

By Simplyxme (Simplyxme) on Friday, December 31, 2004 - 04:12 pm: Edit

it's apparently linked to who's who among a.hs students

(the website given on the scholarship form is www.honoring.com) also, it's the same address.

check out this website and you will see the educational communications scholarship mentioned.
http://www.whoswho-highschool.com/5faq/faq.aspx

whether or not it's a scam, i'm still determining. frm the posts i've read on CC, it isn't a scam because it's a legitimate scholarship foundation; it DOES award money. however, it's a scam because those who show up in the Who's who book are not necessarily the "best" american high school students.

By Calidan (Calidan) on Friday, December 31, 2004 - 04:46 pm: Edit

Simplyxme- don't you realize that these forums have been shut down? How strange of you to bring up a post from 3 months ago and answer it. There are new forums at talk.collegeconfidential.com

By Simplyxme (Simplyxme) on Saturday, January 01, 2005 - 01:30 pm: Edit

yeah, i know. but this forum is still up for posting, so i figured, why not? :P


Report an offensive message on this page    E-mail this page to a friend
Posting is currently disabled in this topic. Contact your discussion moderator for more information.

Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only
Administer Page