| By Collegebound123 (Collegebound123) on Friday, August 27, 2004 - 06:30 pm: Edit |
I got a letter from "College Partnership" the other day. They said they were offering a workshop for financial aide. Their website is tcpworkshop.com. Has anybody heard of this, and if so, is it authentic and/or helpful?
| By Ndbisme5 (Ndbisme5) on Saturday, August 28, 2004 - 07:48 am: Edit |
Don't use it unless you are utterly dumb. If you can't use the internet or CC (which I suppose is 5995952903 times better), then go ahead. Remember, all these companies are out for your mula and dumb people to phillips screwdriver you over.
| By Ghard (Ghard) on Friday, September 03, 2004 - 10:36 pm: Edit |
Authentic? Yes. They will provide you with everything they say. However, the need for such products and services is questionable. The internet has the same info, but if you can't get to it... then I suppose it is worth it. Since the workshop is free, I suppose it couldn't hurt.
And there president's name is Ed Doody... that's a turn off for me right there.
| By Ndbisme5 (Ndbisme5) on Saturday, September 04, 2004 - 12:48 pm: Edit |
Here's a bit of advice:
Only CONSIDER signing up for services and/or goods from the following:
- Have at the end or beginning of the name "University." For example "UNC" or "University of Notre Dame."
- The College Board
- The United States government offices
- Kaplan, Princeton Review, and other well-known prep books.
That's it buddy!
Report an offensive message on this page
E-mail this page to a friend
| Posting is currently disabled in this topic. Contact your discussion moderator for more information. |
| Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only Administer Page |