Who got into harvard with a low gpa?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: Ivy League Schools: Harvard University: 2004 Archive: Who got into harvard with a low gpa?
By Kimfuge (Kimfuge) on Saturday, May 22, 2004 - 09:50 pm: Edit

anyone?

By Stanfordman99 (Stanfordman99) on Saturday, May 22, 2004 - 11:52 pm: Edit

George Bush: C Average into Harvard Business.

By Browninfall (Browninfall) on Sunday, May 23, 2004 - 12:43 am: Edit

Have you seen his transcript?

By Stanfordman99 (Stanfordman99) on Sunday, May 23, 2004 - 01:06 am: Edit

Actually, Bush made a speech at LSU's commencement ceremony and he said something along the lines of : "I was a C student, and now you know what a C student can do."

By Bigblue04 (Bigblue04) on Sunday, May 23, 2004 - 01:11 am: Edit

I don't think he means athletes/legacies/development cases

By Qwert271 (Qwert271) on Sunday, May 23, 2004 - 08:43 am: Edit

i dont think bush went to hbs.

By Talrasha (Talrasha) on Sunday, May 23, 2004 - 10:01 am: Edit

Bush went to Yale (arts/history) for undergrad and later on, HBS.

By Northrams (Northrams) on Sunday, May 23, 2004 - 12:18 pm: Edit

im thinking hes looking for someone OTHER than george bush that got into harvard, and i assume he means a low high school gpa for harvard undergrad.

By Mehere (Mehere) on Sunday, May 23, 2004 - 10:34 pm: Edit

yeah. or who got into harvard with •••••• freshman grades?

By Girlforever101 (Girlforever101) on Tuesday, May 25, 2004 - 11:03 pm: Edit

My freshman grades were mediocre so I was wondering that too.

By Killaerone (Killaerone) on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 12:57 am: Edit

"I was a C student, and now you know what a C student can do." -George Bush

THATS FUNNY!

By Jab93 (Jab93) on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 11:39 am: Edit

The sad thing is... Bush was a C student at Yale,
but the V.P. Dick Cheney actually flunked out of Yale and had to finish school at U. Wyoming.

By Northrams (Northrams) on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 12:52 pm: Edit