Rejected by all, do I have any hope left?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: Ivy League Schools: Harvard University: 2004 Archive: Rejected by all, do I have any hope left?
By El_Diablo (El_Diablo) on Sunday, March 28, 2004 - 11:41 pm: Edit

hello,
i've been rejected by MIT, Hampshire College, and Connecticut. Maybe Im a disgusting student who is terribly boring in essays. Now the prospects of a college education are bleaker than ever. I'm asn int'l who applied for finaid and I am a muslim. Maybe the former was a factor in my rejection blues. My hope now lies in the Ivy leagues (fat chance huh? if im getting rejected by less selective schools).

I cant apply to local universities bcoz I didnt do the local syllabus. I cant go to the UK coz I cant afford it (already accepted by all I applied to)

you guys are lucky. U can at least chose from a number of universities that have admitted you. Me, i dunno if Im goin to university.

By Amylase (Amylase) on Sunday, March 28, 2004 - 11:44 pm: Edit

Last year i was in the exact same situation.

don't give up, be a super-man/woman. hooah

and we still have harvard buddie

By El_Diablo (El_Diablo) on Sunday, March 28, 2004 - 11:50 pm: Edit

Thats what worries me. Its come to the point where Harvard (and Upenn) is my last hope for a college education (I cant beleive im saying that).

Maybe I'm just messed in the head to have even thought I was good enough for these top US universities. Maybe I should have tried other, less selective universities. After all, I got rejected by Hampshire and Connecticut College.

Oh yeah, thanx :) amylase for the encouraging note.

By Chasgoose (Chasgoose) on Monday, March 29, 2004 - 01:03 am: Edit