Legacies

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: Ivy League Schools: Harvard University: 2004 Archive: Legacies
By Internet_Guy (Internet_Guy) on Tuesday, December 16, 2003 - 09:14 am: Edit

Have any legacies been accepted yet? I have yet to hear from Princeton, though I will give the mailman the rest of the day as I am an international student as well.

By Hightower (Hightower) on Tuesday, December 16, 2003 - 02:21 pm: Edit

I'm a legacy accepted EA at Harvard.

By Alphachimp (Alphachimp) on Tuesday, December 16, 2003 - 04:24 pm: Edit

I'm a legacy deferred EA at Harvard.

Very kind of them, considering the breadth of our contributions both to the governance of the institution as a whole and to the endowment.

My scores werent bad either: 1550, 800, 800, 740, 710, 700, 660, 93.3 avg. Several really involved ECs, good recommendations (at least I think), and highly competitive high school.

By Hightower (Hightower) on Tuesday, December 16, 2003 - 07:55 pm: Edit

Alpha, you got screwed man, but you should have a great shot regular decision. I'll keep my fingers crossed.

By Alphachimp (Alphachimp) on Tuesday, December 16, 2003 - 09:33 pm: Edit

The worst part is that my dad, the Harvard alum, died in 2001 (he was 3rd gen, graduated one year before Dean Fitzsimmons).

My avg. from my tough hs is the only thing that's not great on my app. Still, considering that I had to deal with losing my best friend, I'm pretty proud of my scores.

Thanks for ur confidence man. It has been a real letdown, but I really hope to see you next year.

By Collegegirl08 (Collegegirl08) on Wednesday, December 17, 2003 - 08:45 pm: Edit