Thoughts On Carleton College

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Admissions: March 2004 Archive: Thoughts On Carleton College
By Msiangirl (Msiangirl) on Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 02:53 am: Edit

Hi,
I'm an international student who just got accepted at Carleton. Any thoughts on the school? Good, bad, whatever?

By Wjk323 (Wjk323) on Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 04:16 am: Edit

Why apply if you absolutely dont know anything about the college?

By Thelazyone (Thelazyone) on Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 04:24 am: Edit

Just because you ask for the opinion of others does not mean you are knowledgeless yourself.

By Dagnytaggart (Dagnytaggart) on Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 05:01 am: Edit

I haven't been there, but as of yet, everything about the school has been wonderful. Today I got a call from a professor who wanted to answer questions--I thought usually college students did that. Anyway, that was really nice. People hate on Minnesota, but I don't see why. The campus is beautiful (I hope pictures are accurate...) and academics are top-notch. The school is pretty quirky, which I love, and I am most likely going to go there. A review at www.studentsreview.com called Carleton a "celebration of nerdiness." Nice, eh?

By Carolyn (Carolyn) on Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 11:43 am: Edit