Discus: College Admissions: March 2004 Archive: Transferring to Berkeley
By Thisisanxiety (Thisisanxiety) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:26 am: Edit

Does anyone think transferring to Berkeley is possible if:

I'm transferring from a community college
3.1 GPA (constant improvement trend)
anthropology major
and a very strong essay?

By Botheredone (Botheredone) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:29 am: Edit

I don't know. Doubtful, I'd assume. Though my statistics are similar. I however have a lot of work experience/extra cirriculars, also a strong essay and a Philosophy major. Plus I'm an honors student.

We'll both know on the 30th of April

By Thisisanxiety (Thisisanxiety) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:31 am: Edit

ugh. i would do anything to go there.

By Alpinesun (Alpinesun) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:31 am: Edit

funny how everyone seems to have a "strong" essay

By Botheredone (Botheredone) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:32 am: Edit

If you would do anything your grades probably should have reflected that, no offense. Plus, did you do major preparation?

By Thisisanxiety (Thisisanxiety) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:34 am: Edit

"i would do anything" is different than "i could have done everything"

By Botheredone (Botheredone) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:36 am: Edit

Well then, I like that attitude. I suggest researching everything there is to do. I happen to know UCB has several community college transfer programs that could highly increase your chances.

By Mocksimus (Mocksimus) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:37 am: Edit

i would chop off my own genitals and feed them to my hamster then eat my hamster to get in

By Thisisanxiety (Thisisanxiety) on Thursday, March 25, 2004 - 02:40 am: Edit

Botheredone: is there anything you can you can think of that can be done, considering I've already applied for the fall of this year? It's strange... I never really knew where I wanted to go until it was right here, standing in front of me.