Asian in politics a hook?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Admissions: 2002 - 2003 Archive: November 2003 Archive: Asian in politics a hook?
By Sw4y (Sw4y) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 12:16 pm: Edit

asian in politics a hook?

im an intern for my representative and won a big public service award from senate president and speaker of the house of massachusetts

By Sw4y (Sw4y) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 12:16 pm: Edit

oh yea i plan to major in political science in college

By Sw4y (Sw4y) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 12:17 pm: Edit

i heard that schools care if you are a girl and you are into physics. im just wondering if you are a minority and into a mainly white major: political science

By Matlm (Matlm) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 04:15 pm: Edit

Im not sure. But hey did you like interning? I hated it, I found it to be really boring. I got all my interning hours in, and what I do now is do special projects for state delegates where i work outside of the congressmans office doing research, but I am not at the whim of th epeople in the office, I dont have to answer phones, take out trash and all of that jazz for them.

By Sw4y (Sw4y) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 05:19 pm: Edit

i liked it cuz of all the hot female interns. kept me motiviated

By Abyss (Abyss) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 05:37 pm: Edit

lol. nuff said

By Sw4y (Sw4y) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 05:44 pm: Edit

yea i like worked so hard. the girls were like impressed. no joke if you want to go on dates go work for the government as an intern. the girls are out going like whoa and as long as you dont discuss politics (they get worked up about it too much) they are so sweet and nice and they are like lets have lunch/dinner again.

By Matlm (Matlm) on Sunday, November 02, 2003 - 07:23 pm: Edit

Oh deffinetly bro. The most beautiful women work in politcs, and they are on capital hill. It's a known fact.