I like to think that i do have a lot to offer...but my test

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Admissions: 2002 - 2003 Archive: July 2003 Archive: I like to think that i do have a lot to offer...but my test
By Hellagood133 (Hellagood133) on Saturday, July 19, 2003 - 01:17 pm: Edit

I am going to be a senior and so far i have gotten All A's in all core honors classes with a really challenging schedule. For EC i am on Math team, Academic Bowl, Treasurer of National Art Honor Society, Class Club (jr class), WYSE, French Club,Varsity Club,NHS and i am on Tennis and captain of Badminton. Not to mention i have been learning a classical art form of india for 9 years and continue to do so. I have had 3 of my poems published and am starting to compile them all into one book which i hope to publish. I once created a floorplan through an architecture class for a teacher at my school who is planning to retire and now he is ACTUALLY using MY floorplan to build his home! there are a few other minor things i forgot to mention...but here are my test scores...ACT 29, SAT 1320...and my first two AP scores are 3's....on ACT i got a 34 in english and math...but reading is really bad cuz im SUCH a slow reader...i am HORRIBLE at taking all tests...what should i do? i dont want my low scores to make them think i am stupid...

By Hellagood133 (Hellagood133) on Saturday, July 19, 2003 - 01:19 pm: Edit

by the way...i want to become an architect...and the best school for that right now is harvard...or so i hear....ill NEVER be able to get in because the standards are sooo high....but i KNOW that i do have the passion and talent to become an architect...i JUST know it.....not to sound cockey or anything...but its just been my dream for so long

By Soozievt (Soozievt) on Saturday, July 19, 2003 - 02:08 pm: Edit