Ed duke or others

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Admissions: December 2003 Archive: July 2003 Archive: Ed duke or others
By Luv (Luv) on Friday, July 04, 2003 - 04:25 am: Edit

hi i am new here ,an international student,and wanna study biomedical engineering in duke,
sat i 1430
satii math iic 800 phy 780 chem 780
gpa 4.0
top 5% around 210 students
have working experience in tv station imformation company and other experience in football fans club vice president
do i have chance in duke if i ed,or try others
need f.a.btw

By Perfection101 (Perfection101) on Friday, July 04, 2003 - 06:51 pm: Edit

You are definitely within range, but I would try some other prestigious colleges that have equally, if not better engineering programs like northwestern, cornell, and MIT.

By Luv (Luv) on Saturday, July 05, 2003 - 01:56 am: Edit

oh i think that we are not in the same pool ,i am a international student,surely northwestern and cornell have nice engineering programe,but the scholarship they offer to inte'l student is poor,and f.a.is important to me.thank you for you reply

By Haiyaa (Haiyaa) on Saturday, July 05, 2003 - 04:39 am: Edit

Raise the SAT I score. Duke really likes high SAT scores. Like, 1500+.

G'luck, and I hope to see you at Duke next year! :)

By Wobudong (Wobudong) on Saturday, July 05, 2003 - 11:36 pm: Edit