The Best College in America!

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Admissions: 2002 - 2003 Archive: May 2003 Archive: The Best College in America!
By Harvardguy (Harvardguy) on Sunday, May 25, 2003 - 05:45 pm: Edit

In recent years, many students have been attracted to colleges that are not truly comparable to Harvard. I am currently a sophomore at Harvard College. During the past twelve months of my enrollment at Harvard, I have become more and more familiar with the excellence of Harvard College. Therefore, during this memorial weekend I have decided to encourage all students who visit this discussion board to consider Harvard as their number one choice as they decide about their future education. Don’t even bother applying to other schools that can’t even compete with the excellence of Harvard University. You may feel that I am biased, since I am a Harvard student myself; but if you are not convinced about the excellence of Harvard University you can visit their website at www.harvad.edu.

In the following paragraphs, I have provided you with more information about history of Harvard College. All the information is available on Harvard’s web page:

“Harvard University, which celebrated its 350th anniversary in 1986, is the oldest institution of higher learning in the United States. Founded 16 years after the arrival of the Pilgrims at Plymouth, the University has grown from nine students with a single master to an enrollment of more than 18,000 degree candidates, including undergraduates and students in 10 graduate and professional schools.

“Seven presidents of the United States – John Adams, John Quincy Adams, Theodore and Franklin Delano Roosevelt, Rutherford B. Hayes, John Fitzgerald Kennedy and George W. Bush – were graduates of Harvard. Its faculty have produced nearly 40 Nobel laureates.”