Help!International student without SAT

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Search and Selection: August 2004 Archive: Help!International student without SAT
By Bikerwest (Bikerwest) on Saturday, August 14, 2004 - 10:40 pm: Edit

Hi everyone!I'm from China and I graduated from highschool this summer.I failed in the college entrance exam so I couldn't go to my ideal university.Now I am thinking of going to America for undergraduate.I havn't decided what i will major,but i think it will be architecture or engineering or IT.Here in China I can not take a SAT so I know the possibility is small.Otherwise,I will need full financial aid.At present I am preparing for TOEFL and I will take it in November.(I hope it won't be too late)I believe I can get at least 610.Help me please or at least give me some advice!It's really driving me mad.

By Tosh (Tosh) on Sunday, August 15, 2004 - 08:46 am: Edit

i've read something about it. I think that if you can't take the SAT in your own country, universites won't require you to get it.
You have to look or write to universities you're interested in and ask them.

By Matth (Matth) on Sunday, August 15, 2004 - 01:02 pm: Edit

Many colleges will require Chinese applicants to submit the results from the GRE and TOEFL since they are not able to take the SAT's.

By Sweetbee03 (Sweetbee03) on Sunday, August 15, 2004 - 02:56 pm: Edit