ANY good engineering school that accepts GPA 2.7

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Search and Selection: August 2004 Archive: ANY good engineering school that accepts GPA 2.7
By Mwamwa (Mwamwa) on Monday, July 19, 2004 - 11:12 am: Edit

DEFINITELY not mit, cal-tech

my gpa is low 2.7..-_-
SAT: V.600 M. 750,,, gona take SAT II writing, math IIC and another SAT in october

AP Bio: 3

aHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by the end of my senior year, I'll be done with all the science subjects in my school..

People are keep suggesting for community college.. but I DON"T WANA GO THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!

Good location wuld be, Pennsylvania, Georgia, NY, mostly on east side

i also consider for Canadian colleges...
by the way, im an international student

By Dadofsam (Dadofsam) on Monday, July 19, 2004 - 12:28 pm: Edit

The good news is that many schools that are not highly "ranked" have good engineering programs. However, one question that will be asked is whether, with a 2.7 GPA, you are ready to handle college-level work.

Look at schools such as University of Georgia, University of Pittsburgh, University of Hartford (CT), Villanova.

By Mwamwa (Mwamwa) on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 01:48 am: Edit

how about Virginia Tech or Georgia tech???
are they still reach???
i woud prefer state schools because its cheaper...

By Baltodad (Baltodad) on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 10:23 am: Edit

"how about Virginia Tech or Georgia tech???"

Don't think so, but you never know. Your Math SAT is obviously your strong point. If you don't have any impressive ECs, work on that immediately and concentrate on one thing. Take the ACT as well to see if you score better on it (there are SAT/ACT conversion tables). Do as well as humanly possible on your grades next Fall.