Transfer help!

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Search and Selection: June 2004 Archive: Transfer help!
By Frustrated24 (Frustrated24) on Friday, June 18, 2004 - 08:31 pm: Edit

Hey guys! Due to some unavoidable circumstances I had to get admitted to the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. I will be starting college this fall in comp sci at their Honors college. So will be taking some tough classes. However, I wanna transfer but I am not sure whether transferring to a liberal arts college from an university is such a good idea.
Also, since english is not my first language, I donot have a very good SAT score. I immigrated in october, 2003 and had one month to prepare for my SAT, TOEFL and GCE "A" Level( 12th grade) exams. SAT 1260, TOEFL 290/300 and High school GPA 3.88.
I need very good financial aid and I am a US Permanent Resident. But I do not want to have that much loan either. I was looking at Trinity College, CT and they meet the full financial need of transfer students.
Any more ideas, suggestions. Sorry for the long post.
Thanks.

By Frustrated24 (Frustrated24) on Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 02:15 am: Edit

bump

By Frustrated24 (Frustrated24) on Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 03:31 am: Edit

bump

By Frustrated24 (Frustrated24) on Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 10:46 am: Edit

bump

By Frustrated24 (Frustrated24) on Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 12:36 pm: Edit

bump

By Frustrated24 (Frustrated24) on Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 02:11 pm: Edit

bump

By Emeraldkity4 (Emeraldkity4) on Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 02:36 pm: Edit

Instead of just bumping the post, why not add some additional information or ?

You don't give much information
You have been in this country less than a year, but need "good" financial aid.
What does that mean?
$10,000? $20,000?
Many native students do not get "good" financial aid.