Soph. just starting to think about colleges, good journalism

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Search and Selection: April 2004 Archive: Soph. just starting to think about colleges, good journalism
By Whiteivy03 (Whiteivy03) on Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 07:59 pm: Edit

Hey guys. I'm a sophomore who's just beginning to think about colleges. I don't really have much to give you in terms of stats, but here they are:

-School doesn't calculate GPA or give ranks, but I received straight as a freshman, have had straight As as a sophomore in my first semester (save for a B+ in history).
-PSAT in the beginning of sophomore year, Expected ranges: Verbal 580-680 (95th percentile), Math 620-680 (97th percentile), Writing Skills 570-710 (92nd percentile)
-Should have good ECs. I'll have been writing for one website for four years if I continue with it, and another one for three years if I continue with it, and I have a good chance of some of my work eventually going into their monthly magazine. I have won multiple community service awards. I will have been on the school newspaper for three years by the time I'm a senior. I'm going to Stanford's journalism camp during this summer and will probably have an internship at a radio station soon.