Business Major and Marketing

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Search and Selection: March 2004 Archive: Business Major and Marketing
By Maggie (Maggie) on Sunday, March 28, 2004 - 02:02 am: Edit

hi there,
I am an international student studying in a community college in Washington state, hoping to transfer to 4-year U fall 2005. My major is business admin. in my current college and I hope to specialize in marketing after I transfer. here's my stats:
GPA: 4.0
Activities: social activities coordinator of international students organization, student ambassador, member of community service club.
activities hoping to get involved in: student senator of student gov't, international digest (newspaper for int'l students), tutor in tutoring center.
I am asking what are some good schools for both business (undergrad) and marketing, if possible, please estimate my chances.
I have looked at U of Washington and NYU, I may also apply to UMich-Ann Arbor, U of Wisconsin. Please comment.
Thanks a lot!

By Chitownsfnst3 (Chitownsfnst3) on Sunday, March 28, 2004 - 11:10 pm: Edit

Marketing:

1. U Penn
2. University of Michigan
3. Berkeley
4. University of Texas-Austin
5. UNC

With the options you have go w/michigan if you get accepted. GET YOUR APP IN EARLY! it will increase your chances!

not only does michigan have the best prestige for undergrad business out of the schools you mentioned, but it is a very well rounded and diverse university in ALL aspects - academically and socially. also, great college town where you will get a complete college experience.

By Maggie (Maggie) on Monday, March 29, 2004 - 01:43 am: Edit

Thanks, Chitownsfnst3.
What do you guys think my chance are? I understand that U of Michigan is a great school. I will work really hard on the application. And thanks for the application advice.