Could you tell me anything about these colleges?

Click here to go to the NEW College Discussion Forum

Discus: College Search and Selection: September 2003 Archive: Could you tell me anything about these colleges?
By Ria (Ria) on Sunday, September 07, 2003 - 09:44 am: Edit

I'm an international student and this is a list of colleges that the Swedish-American fundation helps students to apply to. I don't know anything about any of the colleges, I've looked for information on collegeboard but it isn't really helpful...

Augustana College - Rock Island, Illinois
Beloit College - Beloit, Wisconsin
California Lutheran University - Thousand Oaks, California
Denison University - Granville, Ohio
Elizabethtown College - Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Gustavus Adolphus College - St Peter, Minnesota
Illinois Institute of Technology - Chicago, Illinois
Lawrence University - Appleton, Wisconsin
Linfield College - McMinnville, Oregon
Luther College - Decorah, Iowa
North Park University - Chicago, Illinois
Saint Michael's College - Colchester, Vermont
Slippery Rock University - Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
University of Oklahoma - Norman, Oklahoma
University of Oregon - Eugene, Oregon
Wittenberg University - Springfield, Ohio

Thank you for your time...

By Zephyrmaster (Zephyrmaster) on Sunday, September 07, 2003 - 01:25 pm: Edit

Well, I live in Washington so...

Linfield is a pretty small college. Not very special, and I really don't like the location.

UO isn't a bad school for a state school. Oregon is kind of in a budget crisis with schools, so I hear their are some cuts, etc... but it is still one the best universities in Oregon. (There is OSU).

Note: Both of these schools are a little... "liberal," if you know what I mean. OU has a reputation as a hippie school, undeserved a little.

I would look at websites for these schools.

By Shennie (Shennie) on Sunday, September 07, 2003 - 05:44 pm: Edit